Human Resources Overview

  • The Human Resources Department serves over 1150 employees of the Pittsburg Unified School District. Our employees are the primary resource for providing the students of the Pittsburg community with a quality education in a safe environment. We strive to provide our employees with a workplace that promotes such goals, and reflects the diversity of the community.

Mission Statement

  • It is our mission, in Human Resources, to provide outstanding "customer service." Our primary focus is to recruit and retain highly qualified certificated and classified employees.

Human Resources Contact Information

Name Title Email Phone
Norma Gonzales Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources ngonzales@pittsburg.k12.ca.us (925) 473-2336
Anisha Dalal Director, Human Resources adalal@pittsburg.k12.ca.us (925) 473-2333
Denise Briscoe Administrative Assistant, Human Resources dbriscoe@pittsburg.k12.ca.us (925) 473-2336
Ann Martinez Credential Analyst, Human Resources amartinez@pittsburg.k12.ca.us (925) 473-2332
Christine Houston Administrative Specialist, Human Resources chuston@pittsburg.k12.ca.us (925) 473-2429
Brenda Herring Administrative Specialist, Human Resources bherring@pittsburg.k12.ca.us (925) 473-2361
Karina Morena-Coria Benefits Specialist, Human Resources kmoreno-coria@pittsburg.k12.ca.us (925) 473-2359
Earl Dalmaceda Sr. Supplemental Staffing Technician, Human Resources edalmaceda@pittsburg.k12.ca.us (925) 473-2335
CLOSE