Contact Us

  • Special Education Department
    Educational Services
    2000 Railroad Avenue, Suite H
    Pittsburg, CA  94565

    Phone: (925) 473-2340
    Fax: (925) 473-4216

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Angelica Thomas Director of Special Education athomas@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2337
Deanna Yasaki Coordinator: Non-Public Schools (NPS) dyasaki@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2518
Joanna Ayala Program Specialist: Preschool, Highlands Elementary, Foothill Elementary, and Deaf & Hard of Hearing Programs jayala@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2300 ext. 3194
Lindsay Bell Program Specialist: Heights Elementary, Los Medanos Elementary, Marina Vista Elementary, Stoneman Elementary, & Willow Cove Elementary, Primary County Programs lbell@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2367
Eric Hosking Program Specialist: Parkside Elementary, Hillview Junior High, Martin Luther Jr., Junior High, & Rancho Medanos Junior High, Secondary County Programs ehosking@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2300 ext. 3157
Melissa Johnson Program Specialist: Pittsburg High School, Black Diamond High School, & Pittsburg Adult Education Center MelissaJohnson@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2339
Jules Miller Administrative Assistant jmiller@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2515
Janae Pannell District Secretary III, SEIS jpannell@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2340
Hilda Hardy District Secretary II hhardy@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2341
Kevan Britton Interpreter kbritton@pittsburgusd.net (925) 473-2343
TBD Interpreter (925) 473-2345
TBD Interpreter (925) 473-2344
  • Please contact your child’s Program Specialist directly at their emails and phone numbers listed above. Thank you.